On the 15th of September 2011, I Eilis Keane (6th class), Cara Fitzimons (5th Class) and Ms. Skelly went to the DLRCC Town Hall. Me and Cara are also on the Green School Committee along with; Kate Redden, Hannah Bocher and Caoilainn Moulten and Cian Maddeson. Caoilainn and Cian are now sadly gone to secondary school.

Me, Cara and Ms Skelly arrived at DLRCC Town Hall at
about 11:45. We went into this large room. About 15-20minutes later when everyone was settled, Dian Eaten started to call out names! When almost all the schools names were called out, myself and Cara looked at each other with disappointed looks! We thought we had won nothing! 
L  When Dean said third and second place, every other school looked at us! Then suddenly Me and Cara copped on what was going on. Dean announced the winner; “St Patricks N.S.” After me and Cara accepted our awards (a trophy, a plack, a certificate and €500) a professional photographer took the three of us out across the road! We got lots and lots of photos taken and had loads of fun! We also got yummy bags of sweets and after Ms Skelly took us to McDonalds!!!!! 

Thank- you so much: Ms Skelly for taking us, the Green Schools Committee, Ms McGuire, Betty, Denis, all the teachers and all of the students at St Patricks N.S!!!!! Well Done and Congratz!!!!!!!!!